Loading...
Home 2017-12-20T22:31:46+00:00

ITHQ Culinary Camp

The ITHQ Culinary Camp is a week-long summer day camp for budding young chefs aged 10 to 15 years. These daily workshops (which are given in French only) are run by professionals and take place in our fully equipped kitchens. The Culinary Camp will make your children’s senses come alive and deepen their knowledge of cooking in a fun environment. It will also let your children develop an enjoyment for making meals, learn a ton of recipes, and discover techniques they’ll use their entire lives!

Camper profile

  • Between the ages of 10 and 15 and looking for a fun activity to do during the summer.

  • Already cooks at home and wants to learn more about cooking.
  • Loves good food and wants to be the one to make great recipes.
  • Dreams of using professional equipment like the great chefs do.
  • Wants to meet other young people who share their interest in cooking.

Why choose the ITHQ Culinary Camp?

Our team

The ITHQ Culinary Camp team has excellent workshop leaders and assistants. They have planned an amazing summer program to make sure your child has a wonderful experience.

Throughout the Culinary Camp, their work is supervised by a main coordinator responsible for overseeing the camp’s daily activities. This person will be your primary resource and is always here to answer your questions.

The Culinary Camp experience

Every day at the ITHQ Culinary Camp is different! During their week with us, children explore different types of cuisines. They will also discover the secrets of vegetarian cooking and pastry making.

Every day, your child will make a few recipes and master different cooking techniques. For example, during the Italian day, the campers will make linguine in the morning for their lunch. Then they’ll make a Bolognese sauce, a béchamel sauce and egg pasta for a lasagna that they’ll bring home at the end of the day.

Online Registration

Loading...
Accueil 2017-12-14T19:52:30+00:00

Le camp culinaire ITHQ

Le camp culinaire de l’ITHQ, c’est un camp de jour estival d’une durée d’une semaine qui s’adresse aux jeunes cuisiniers amateurs de 10 à 15 ans. Offerts par des professionnels, ses ateliers quotidiens se déroulent dans nos cuisines entièrement équipées. Visant à la fois l’éveil des sens, la poursuite du plaisir et l’enrichissement des connaissances, ils permettent à vos enfants de développer leur goût pour la préparation des repas, d’apprendre une panoplie de recettes et de découvrir une multitude de techniques qui leur serviront tout au long de leur vie!

Profil du campeur culinaire

  • Il est âgé entre 10 et 15 ans et est à la recherche d’une activité stimulante à faire cet été.
  • Il cuisine déjà à la maison et souhaite élargir ses connaissances culinaires.

  • Il est un fin gourmet et aimerait apprendre à réaliser lui-même les recettes qu’il apprécie.

  • Il rêve de se servir des équipements d’une cuisine professionnelle comme le font les grands chefs.

  • Il a envie de rencontrer des jeunes qui partagent son intérêt pour la cuisine.

Pourquoi choisir le camp culinaire ITHQ?

Notre équipe

L’équipe du camp de jour de l’ITHQ est composée d’excellents animateurs et assistants. Ils ont planifié une riche programmation estivale pour que vos enfants vivent chez nous une expérience hautement agréable.

Tout au long du camp culinaire, leur travail sera encadré par un coordonnateur principal; c’est lui qui sera responsable de superviser les activités quotidiennes sur le terrain. Il sera aussi votre référence immédiate et sera toujours là pour répondre à vos questions.

Notre camp au quotidien

Au camp culinaire de l’ITHQ, les jours se suivent, mais ne se ressemblent pas! Au cours de la semaine qu’il passera avec nous, votre enfant sera appelé à explorer plusieurs types de cuisines. Il aura même l’occasion de découvrir quelques secrets de la gastronomie végétarienne et de s’entrainer à la pâtisserie!

Chaque jour, votre enfant exécutera plusieurs recettes et apprivoisera différentes techniques culinaires. Prenons par exemple la journée consacrée aux mets italiens. En matinée, les campeurs cuisineront des linguini qu’ils auront la chance de manger pour dîner. Par la suite, ils prépareront une sauce bolognaise, une sauce béchamel ainsi que des pâtes aux œufs, ce qui leur permettra de confectionner une lasagne qu’ils ramèneront à la maison au terme de la journée.

Inscription en ligne